

THE FEDERATION OF TAYLOR COUNTY 4-H

2017 TAYLOR COUNTY 4-H ANNUAL AWARDS BANQUET



November 12, 2017 Medford High School

GRADUATING MEMBERS

Elizabeth Brandner

Countrysiders

Joelle Zenner Countrysiders

Hunter Ustianowski

Diamond Lakers

Bailey Krause

Liberty

Samuel Krause

Liberty

Cody Matyka Little Whispers

Kimberly Wesle

Lucky Hills



4-H Pledge

I pledge

my HEAD to clearer thinking,
my HEART to greater loyalty,
my HANDS to greater service,
my HEALTH to better living,
for my club, my community, my country, and my world.



Thank You to

Those who planned and organized the banquet, reviewed Record Books, assisted with preparing awards, and tended to the many tasks that go into making this event a success.

AWARDS PROGRAM

11:30-12:00—Sign in

12:00 – 12:15 Welcome & Pledges—Federation President, Brian Bolstad

12:15 - 1:00 Meal & Socializing

1:00 - Awards Program

Awards:

Cloverbud Awards — Presented by Club Leaders
Record Books, Seals & Pins, Member Year Awards — Presented by Club Leaders

Trip Presentations

Wisconsin 4-H and Youth Conference — Sarah Rudolph, Amannda Szomi, Jessica Wesle

Taylor County 4-H Camps —any youth who were counselors or attended camp are invited to share one thing they enjoyed about camp

Awards:

Clover Decoration Awards —presented by Wendy Rudolph Graduating Members —presented by Brian Bolstad International Exchange Host Family Recognition —presented by Brian Bolstad

Horse Presentation

Trip Presentations

Citizen Washington Focus — Kimberly Wesle, Samuel Krause and Allison Lynch Spirit America East—Samantha Alexander

2018 Trip Awards:

American Spirit West —presented by Brian Bolstad American Spirit East —presented by Brian Bolstad Space Camp —presented by Brian Bolstad

Awards:

Key Award —presented by Ryan Klussendorf of Farm Bureau Federation
Friend of 4-H, Taylor County Surveyor's Office —Presented by Brian Bolstad
Leader Awards —presented by Brian Bolstad
Bernice Brandner Memorial Leadership Award —presented by Lanice Szomi
Leader of the Year —presented by Katie Krause
Salute to Excellence Lifetime Volunteer Award —presented by Sasha Busjahn

Representative James Edming

A 4-H Year in Review

4-H VOLUNTEER LEADERS

with milestone years

FIRST YEAR—BRONZE CLOVER

Benjamin Bolstad Amanda Jensen Edward Ploszay

FIFTH YEAR—SILVER CLOVER

Karyn Eckert

TENTH YEAR—GOLD CLOVER

Kathy Schumacher Anthony Schumacher Angela Schmeiser

TWENTYFIFTH YEAR—EMERALD CLOVER

Tom Dubiak Richard Wesle

FORTIETH—DIAMOND CLOVER

Mark Kohn



