The Taylor County Broadband Project

Broadband Taks Force for Taylor County

The Broadband Task Force for Taylor County involved several community leaders in local government, education and the business community working together to guide the development of high-speed internet in Portage County. The task force was chaired by Michael Bub, who is the Board of Supervisors for District 4.

List of Task Force Members

Michael Bub (Chair)
Charles Zenner – Board of Supervisors for District 8
Susan Swiantek – Board of Supervisors for District 3
Rollie Thums – Board of Supervisors for District 12
James Stokes – Owner and CEO Stokhaus Media and Owner James Stokes Photography, LLC
Gene Knoll – Community Member
Kenneth Ceaglske – President & CEO,Taylor Electric Cooperative
Melissa Lind – Taylor County Information Technology Director
Michelle Grimm – Community Resource Development Agent, Taylor County UW-Extension

Click below to review the progress on the construction of the Taylor County Middle Mile Network.   As stated in The Star News June 2, 2022, the Middle Mile Network is nearing completion.  The next phase is to connect business customers closest to the fiber optic lines.

View Taylor County Progress Map

Support Extension